Board changes at EMA, SPRING Singapore

The new board members of EMA and SPRING Singapore respectively. Left: Mr Quek See Tiat; Right: BG (NS) Tan Yih San

The Ministry for Trade and Industry (MTI) today announced board appointment changes at Energy Market Authority (EMA) and SPRING Singapore (SPRING).

These appointments will take effect from April 1 this year.

MTI has appointed a new board member and re-appointed two members for EMA.

Mr Quek See Tiat, Partner and Deputy Chairman, PricewaterhouseCoopers Singapore, a new appointee, is given a two-year term, while Mr John Teo Woon Keng, Chief Financial Officer, Singapore Pools and Mr Tang Tuck Weng, Senior Director, National Climate Change Secretariat, Prime Minister's Office are both reappointed for a fresh two-year term.

Meanwhile, MTI has appointed one new board member, re-appointed the Deputy Chairman and six other board members of SPRING Singapore's board.

BG(NS) Tan Yih San, Chief Executive, Intellectual Property Office of Singapore (IPOS) was given a two-year term as a new member of the board.

The following have been re-appointed with a two-year term:

  • Ms Chong Siak Ching, President & Chief Executive Officer, Ascendas Pte. Ltd. - Deputy Chairman
  • Ms Janet Young, Managing Director, Asia Regional Head MNC, Global Corporate & Investment Banking, Bank of America Merrill Lynch - Member
  • Mr Thomas Chua, Chairman and Managing Director, Teckwah Industrial Corporation Ltd. - Member
  • Mr Roger Chia, Founder, Chairman and Managing Director, Rotary Engineering Limited - Member
  • Mr Viswa Sadasivan, Chief Executive Officer, Strategic Moves Pte. Ltd. - Member
  • Mr Tan Choon Shian, Deputy Managing Director, Economic Development Board - Member
  • RADM Lai Chung Han, Fleet Commander, HQ Fleet, Republic of Singapore Navy, Ministry of Defence - Member

Become a fan on Facebook