Facebook's Instagram down for some users

Facebook's Instagram down for some users
PHOTO: Instagram

Facebook Inc's photo-sharing social network Instagram is down for some users, according to DownDetector.com, a website which monitors outages.

DownDetector.com showed that there were over 32,000 incidents of people reporting issues with Instagram.

The photo-sharing social network started having issues at 7:21 p.m. ET on Monday (0021 GMT Tuesday, 8.21am Singapore time), according to the DownDetector.com.

Instagram and Facebook did not immediately respond to requests for comment.

on Twitter

In an update slightly just after 10am (Singapore time) on Monday, it appears the issue has been resolved:

on Twitter

More about

Instagram
Purchase this article for republication.
Your daily good stuff - AsiaOne stories delivered straight to your inbox
By signing up, you agree to our Privacy policy and Terms and Conditions.